Location: Hue Royal Fine-arts Museum is
located on 3 Le Truc Street, Hue City.
Characteristic: The Hue Royal Fine-arts Museum is a gallery of antiques
displaying collections of bronze, pottery, chinaware, Phap Lam enamel, court
robes, head-gear and personal belongings of former Vietnam Emperors.
It is a 7-compartment, 2-bay building constructed in the "double" architecture,
originally called the Long An Palace (Emperor's Security) in the Bao Dinh
Residence of Tay Loc precinct. When French troops took Bao Dinh Residence for
their headquarters in 1885, Long An Palace was removed and materials were
stored. But, in 1909, by order of Emperor Duy Tan, they were moved to the
present-day site (3 Le Truc St.) It served later as the Khai Dinh Museum in
Emperor Khai Dinh's time, in 1923. The building (former Long An Palace) housing
the museum is a monument of remarkable value. The wooden panels are covered with
35 poems and essays composed by Emperor Thieu Tri.